latest news   •   about us    •   programme      membership   •   archives   •  CREATE Forum  •   CREATE interactive   •   links   •   contact      home  

high contrast view     standard view
members...

Biographical information, research interests, and contact details for all researchers who have contributed to CREATE:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Name Title Research interests e-mail Address

A

Aho, Piia Student/ Book designer Graphic design Piia.Aho@otava.fi
Ákos, Borbély Lecturer Colour measurement / management borbely.akos@rkk.bmf.hu
Alsam, Ali Hewlett Packard researcher Image processing, colour science ali.alsam@gmail.com
Ananth, Preethi Architect, PhD student Architecture, restoration  
Anguelova, Sofia Nikolaeva Senior Assistant Professor Human-computer interaction sna@tu-sofia.bg
Antikainen, Jukka PhD student Spectral imaging in industry janti@cs.joensuu.fi
Antognazza, Maria Rosa PhD student   mariarosa.antognazza@polimi.it
Arajuo, Kelson dos Santos Translator Colour Science and Colorimetry kelsondossantosaraujo@gmail.com
Armentano, Erminia (Anna) Art psychotherapist Art, psychotherapy armentanna@libero.it

top
     

B

Baldrich, Ramon Lecturer Computer Science ramon@cvc.uab.es
Bamford, Anna PhD student Colour appearance anna.bamford@yahoo.co.uk
Beattie, Alan Lecturer, textiles Textile, print a.beattie@ulster.ac.uk
Beaumont, Sheona Artist Digital print, photography, textiles sho@shospace.co.uk
Beigpour, Shida PhD student Colour correction of snapshots or movie frames Shida@cvc.uab.es
Belford, Trish Senior Research Fellow Textile methodologies t.belford@ulster.ac.uk
Berolo, Anna Jerry PhD student, web designer Digital colour restoration in film beroloanna@alice.it
Berthier, Serge Professor at IUT Physical colours in insects berthier@ccr.jussieu.fr
Best, Janet Specialist Colour Consultant Research and business development bestjanet@btinternet.com
Bilal, M. Bassem PhD student Université de Haute Alsace, France basem_belal@hotmail.fr
Binnie, Jennifer MA student Psychological research methods jenny@psy.gla.ac.uk
Bonanomi, Cristian PhD student Computer graphics, visual perception cristian.bonanomi@unimi.it
Boselli, Lara PhD student Archeology and Cultural heritage lara.boselli@gmail.com
Bottomley, Stephen Jewellery artist, course leader CAD in jewellery making processes sb.sn@blueyonder.co.uk
Boust, Clotilde Conservator C2RMF Des Musées de France clotilde.boust@culture.gouv.fr
Bouyer, Eve Student ENSAV La Cambre, Bruxelles, Belgique evebouyer@hotmail.com
Brachlow, Heike PhD student Shaping Colour: glass sculpture heike.brachlow@rca.ac.uk

top

C

Caves, Julie Artist Paintings, digital prints, artists’ books julie_caves@yahoo.co.uk
Cehovsky, Petr PhD student University Olomouc, Czech Republic petr.cehovsky@seznam.cz
Chambah, Majed Colour imaging scientist digital film restoration majed.chambah@univ-reims.fr
Cheikh, Faouzi Alaya Associate Professor Image and video processing faouzi@hig.no
Chen, Qiao     texqc@leeds.ac.uk
Chen, Ye (David)     ccd5yc@leeds.ac.uk
Cheung, Vien Research Fellow Design, cognitive sciences T.L.V.Cheung@leeds.ac.uk
Chorro Calderón, Elísabet Laboratory technician Perception in colour vision models elisabet.chorro@ua.es
Colantoni, Philippe Senior lecturer/ Assoc. Researcher Computer vision, colour science Philippe.Colantoni@univ-st-etienne.fr
Confortin, Daria Research Associate Instituut Collectie Nederland (ICN) daria.confortin@gmail.com
Connolly, Brigit PhD student Ceramics and glass brigit.connolly@btinternet.com
Craine, Michael Managing director Manufacture of printing inks michael@cranfield-colours.co.uk
Cseleszki, Veronika PhD student Mechatronics, Optics cseleszkiveronika@gmail.com

top
     

D

Davis, Alison Research Administrator   Alison2.Davis@uwe.ac.uk
De Mauro, Alice Research Assistant Animation and digital colour dammilaluna@gmail.com
Delbracio, Mauricio PhD student, Research Assistant Image processing and encoding mdelbra@gmail.com
Dinsdale, Paul     pauld@sdc.org.uk

top
     

E

El Masmoudi, Maria MSc student Engineering / Imaging - colour science melmasmo@cs.joensuu.fi
Eschbach, Reiner Research Fellow Colour imaging, image processing reiner.eschbach@xerox.com

top
     

F

Faber, Nadine MA student / Assistant painter Conservation and restoration Nadine.Faber@student.uva.nl
Farup, Ivar Associate Professor Colour imaging and image processing ivar.farup@hig.no
Fleming, Karen Reader in Textiles Textiles k.fleming@ulster.ac.uk
Fu, Chenyang PhD student Colour preference, colour appearance ccdcyf@leeds.ac.uk

top
     

G

Gadia, Davide     gadia@dico.unimi.it
Gargano, Marco Technical Researcher Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy marco.gargano@unimi.it
Gaston, Elizabeth Textile designer / Researcher Perception of colour in textiles E.A.Gaston@leeds.ac.uk
Gatti, Lorenzo Student Digital colour restoration in film lorenz46@yahoo.it
Georgieva, Boryana Research Associate Technical University of Sofia, Dept of Eng. Design b_georgieva@tu-sofia.bg
Gerhardt, Jeremie     jeremie.gerhardt@hig.no
Géza, Várady PhD Student Mesopic vision varadygeza@gmail.com
Gibb, Ian Conservator Conservation Science Group, Historic Royal Palaces. ian.gibb@hrp.org.uk
Goode, Amanda Snr print tutor/ textile artist Reaction to colour in textiles a.goode@bathspa.ac.uk
Green, Bernadine Artist / Researcher Colour forecasting, textiles bernadine1_1@btopenworld.com
Grxywacz, Norberto M Professor & Director Neuroscience, visual perception nmg@bmsr.usc.edu

top
     

H

Hardeberg, Jon Professor of Colour Imaging Colour imaging jon.hardeberg@hig.no
Harrison, Caroline Paper Conservator / Researcher Paper / art conservation info@fairclough-harrison.co.uk
Hengst, Sophia Production Co-ordinator Engineering / Imaging / Spot colours sophia.hengst@gmail.com
Henry, Phil PhD Student digital colour and creativity P.M.Henry@leeds.ac.uk
Horváth, Gábor Lecturer / Research Fellow Colour dynamics and harmonies hogabor@hogabor.hu
Hurlbert, Anya Professor & Director Colour constancy, auditory-visual interactions jill.moffat@ncl.ac.uk
Huson, David Research Fellow photo ceramics, digital fabrication David.Huson@uwe.ac.uk

top
     

I

Impoco, Gaetano     impoco@dmi.unict.it

top
     

J

Jetsu, Tuija PhD Student Spectral colour research tuija.jetsu@cs.joensuu.fi

top
     

K

Kaemba, Mitwa MSc Student Colour in art & architecture kaemba@cs.joensuu.fi
Kaimouz, Wassim PhD Student material science, textiles awk2@hw.ac.uk
Kantas, Vasileios Photography lecturer, LSB University University of the Arts London v.kantas@gmail.com
Kataila, Kalle Juhani Artist, Photographer Photography, landscape mail@kallekataila.com
Kim, Youn Jin     ccdyjk@leeds.ac.uk
Kinnunen, Jussi Junior Researcher Biomedical optics, Spectral image analysis. jussi.kinnunen@joensuu.fi
Kitaguchi, Saori     ccdsk@leeds.ac.uk
Kohonen, Oili     okohonen@cc.joensuu.fi
Koirala, Pesal Researcher Spectral Colour Analysis Colour transformation research pkoirala@cs.joensuu.fi
Koleva, Vesela PhD Student Colour in print advertising vesikoleva@abv.bg
Kránicz, Balázs     kraniczb@almos.vein.hu
Kulcar, Rahela Research Assistant Faculty of Graphic Arts, University of Zagreb rkulcar@grf.hr

top
     

L

Lahanier, Christian Retired Scientist and Researcher Art conservation & restoration christian.lahanier@free.fr
Laidler, Paul Research Associate / PhD Student Wide format digital printing paul.laidler@uwe.ac.uk
Lammens, Johan     lammens@hp.com
Lányi, Cecília Sikné Associate Professor Virtual Environments cecilia.lanyi@gmail.com
Laycock, Kevin     k.laycock@leeds.ac.uk
Le Meur, Anne Sarah Assistant Professor, Lecturer, Artist 3D data processing in artworks aslemeur@free.fr
Lee, Don Gyou PhD Student Colour science ccddgl@leeds.ac.uk
Lee-Niinjola, Hee Sook Artist, Designer, Journalist Colour and emotion leeheesook@hotmail.com
Leloup, Frederic PhD Student, Assistant Physics Dept. Lighting & appearance frederic.leloup@kahosl.be
Lerwill, Andrew PRSE Researcher Conservation Science Andrew.Lerwill@tate.org.uk
Li, Cheng     ccdcli@leeds.ac.uk
Li-Chen Ou Research Assistant Colour harmony, colour emotion L.Ou@leeds.ac.uk
Li, Yuan Research Assistant Design - colour preference tex6yl@leeds.ac.uk
Lindner, Albrecht PhD Student EPFL / Lausanne / Switzerland AlbrechtLindner@gmx.de
Ling, Yazhu Research Assistant Human colour perception yazhu.ling@ncl.ac.uk
Ludlow, Aoife Research Assistant Textile design, embroidery a.ludlow@ulster.ac.uk
Lundström, Niclas     niclas-l@swipnet.se
Luo, Ronnier Professor of Colour and Imaging Science Colour science, imaging M.R.Luo@leeds.ac.uk
Lupascu, Carmen Alina PhD Student Digital image processing lupascu@math.unipa.it
Luzzi, Francesca Graphic Designer Solari di Udine Spa frluzzi@gmail.com

top
     

M

Máder, Barnabus PhD Student Design on porcelain mail@maderbarna.hu
Magrini, Donata PhD Student Spectroscopic analysis of paintings donatamagrini@hotmail.it
Mahyar, Forough PhD Researcher Colour harmony in design f.mahyar07@googlemail.com
Manenti, Andrea PhD Student Digital image enhancement andrea.mane86@libero.it
Manfredi, Paola Journalist, Condé Nast Pubblications History, meaning, naming of colours paola.bianca.manfredi@gmail.com
Marchante-Rodriquez, Veronica PhD Student Chemical engineering veronica.marchante@ua.es
Marcu, Gabriel Senior Scientist Colour calibration, display marcu@apple.com
Marguier, Joanna Research Assistant   joanna.marguier@epfl.ch
McCallion, Peter KTP Research Associate Large format digital print Peter.Mccallion@uwe.ac.uk
McCann, John Independent consultant Colour imaging and processing mccanns@tiac.net
McCann, Mary Consultant, Lecturer Microscopy, microtomy mccanns@tiac.net
McClintock, Emma Research Assistant Textiles, digital embroidery e.mcclintock@ulster.ac.uk
McDougall, Lyndsey Textile Artist Textiles, embroidery lyndseymcdougall@hotmail.co.uk
Mittone, Lisa Postgraduate student AR s.r.l., Padova (Italy) lisamittone@hotmail.it
Molnar, Aniko PhD Student Mechatronics and optics regulus2002@freemail.hu
Moreno Escobar, Jesus Engineer CVC, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona Spain jmoreno@cvc.uab.es
Moroney, Nathan Principal Scientist Colour imaging technologies n8@hp.com
Murray, Naila PhD Student CVC, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona Spain naila@cvc.uab.es

top
     

N

Neil, Duncan Technical Support Fine art and textiles df.neil@ulster.ac.uk
Nicolas, Rafaël     raf.nicolas@free.fr
Nussbaum, Peter Assistant Professor Print Quality assessment peter.nussbaum@hig.no
Nyström, Daniel PhD Student Colour printing, image processing daniel.nystrom@itn.liu.se

top
     

O

Oicherman, Boris     boris@oicherman.com
Olen, Melissa MA student/ CFPR intern Faculty of Creative Arts, UWE, Bristol melissa.k.olen@gmail.com

top
     

P

Panak, Ondrej PhD Student, Research Assistant graphic arts and photophysics ondropanak@gmail.com
Pant, Dibikar Raj PhD Student and Researcher instrumental colour measurement pdibakar@gmail.com
Pant, Paras Trainee Researcher Spectral imaging and natural scenes ppant@cs.joensuu.fi
Park, Yung-Kyung PhD Student Colour appearance models ccdykp@leeds.ac.uk
Parraman, Carinna Senior Research Fellow / Artist Bespoke digital colour printing, inkjet Carinna.Parraman@uwe.ac.uk
Patera, Marianne PhD Student 3D animation M.Patera@gsa.ac.uk
Paul, Steffen     spaul@HTWM.De
Pavelyeva, Daria     pavelyeva@mom.bme.hu
Pedersen, Marius PhD Student Colour imaging marius.perdersen@hig.no
Perales Romero, Esther PhD Student, University of Alicante ndustrial Colorimetry Iesther.perales@ua.es
Pezzetti, Marzia     Mpezzetti@crema.unimi.it
Pis Marco, Monserrat Leonardo da Vinci Mobility Grant Student Conservation science, heritage monsepis@gmail.com
Poudyal, Eliza Research Assistant Engineering - visual processing epoudyal@cs.joensuu.fi
Powell, Maggie Technical Demonstrator, MA Student Digital media for fashion textiles m.powell@bathspa.ac.uk
Provenzi, Edoardo Research Assistant Colour image enhancement. edoardo.provenzi@upf.edu

top
     

R

Randall, Corinne Student / Artist Textiles, wide format digital print corinnerandall@blueyonder.co.uk
Regmi, Muskan MSc Student Spectral imaging analysis mregmi@cs.joensuu.fi
Reisinger, Markus PhD Researcher, TU Delft Emotional responses to light m.reisinger@tudelft.nl
Ripamonti, Caterina Senior Research Fellow Software implementation, vision testing c.ripamonti@ucl.ac.uk
Rizzi, Alessandro Assistant Professor Digital imaging and vision, colour perception rizzi@dti.unimi.it
Robson, Huw Director of Media Technologies Intelligent image management systems huw.robson@hp.com
Roca Vila, Jordi PhD Student CVC, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona Spain jroca@cvc.uab.es
Rojas, David Postgraduate student CVC, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona Spain david.rojas@cvc.uab.es
Roques, George Senior Research Fellow, Art Historian Colour Theory roque@ehess.fr
Rozsovits, Ildiko Research Assistant Colour order systems coloroid@t-online.hu

top
     

S

Sanguinetti, Gonzola     gsangui@fing.edu.uy
Schanda, János Professor Emeritus Photometry, colorimetry schanda@vision.vein.hu
Semple, Sally Postgraduate Researcher Computer generated design ssemple@KeppieDesign.co.uk
Shatilova, Evgeniya MA Student Spectral data and image analysis of fish eshatil@cs.joensuu.fi
Silvestrini, Orsola Research Associate Università di Bologna, Italy orsola.silvestrini@unipd.It
Sole, Aditya Colour Management Lab. Engineer Analysis of colour measuring instruments adityasole@gmail.com
Solli, Martin     marso@itn.liu.se
Song, Wenwen MSc Student Colour emotion, product design 13801390107@vip.sina.com
Snowen, Beth Student Bradford College, England ladybeffany@hotmail.co.uk
Stahre, Beata Postdoctoral researcher Dept of Architecture, Chalmers University bea@chalmers.se
Staig-Graham, Bernard Artist / Researcher mage perception fading I.bernardstaiggraham@btinternet.com
Stanić, Maja PhD Student, Research Assistant Graphic technology, 3-D inkjet printing maja.stanic@zg.t-com.hr
Stevenson, Frances PhD Student, Research Assistant printed textiles practice f.stevenson@dundee.ac.uk
Suciu, Cosmin Loan PhD Student, Research Assistant Prehistoric archeology ins.arheologie@ulbsibiu.ro
Susstrunk, Sabine Director of IVRG Computational photography, colour imaging sabine.susstrunk@epfl.ch
Szabó, Ferenc PhD Student Virtual environment & imaging technology szabof@infornax.hu

top
     

T

Talbot, Edward Researcher / Printer Colour and inking systems in print edspikeprint@btconnect.com
Tamburrino, Daniel PhD Student / Teaching Assistant Digital photography and HDR imaging daniel.tamburrino@epfl.ch
Tantcheva, Elza DPhil Student colour psychology & pigment identification etan711@aol.com
Thomas, Jean Baptiste PhD Student Colour in projection displays jib.thomas@gmail.com
Torcellini, Daniele PhD Student / Research Assistant Resoration and colour appearance daniele.torcellini@gmail.com
Townsend, Joyce Senior Conservation Scientist Conservation, artists' materials joyce.townsend@tate.org.uk
Tremeau, Alain Senior Researcher Colour image perception tremeau@ligiv.org
Trought, Amanda Artist / Therapist Art & massage therapy AmandaTrought@aol.com
Trumpy, Giorgio Freelancer conservation and restoration gtrumpy@gmail.com

top
     

V

Valverde, Juan Lecturer Colour and gastronomy juan.valverde@agroparistech.fr
Vanrell, Maria Associate Professor Computer Science maria.vanrell@uab.es
Vazquez, Eduard Painter/ Researcher CVC, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona Spain eduard@cvc.uab.cat
Vazquez, Javier PhD Student CVC, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona Spain jvazquez@cvc.uab.es
Vonikakis, Vassilios Research Fellow Biologically inspired machine vision bbonik@ee.duth.gr
Vurpillot,Virginie Research Assistant   virginie.vurpillot@univ-st-etienne.fr
Vurro, Milena PhD Student Object recognitoin, colour milena.vurro@newcastle.ac.uk

top
     

W

Walters, Peter Research Fellow 3D printing technologies Peter2.Walters@uwe.ac.uk
Wang, Hongqiang Research Fellow Colour imaging hongqiangwang@hotmail.com
Wang, Yu Hewlett Packard Research Fellow Colour gamut mapping yu3.wang@uwe.ac.uk
We, Shuo Ting (Timothy) PhD Student   itim.stw@googlemail.com
Westland, Stephen Professor, Head of School of Design Spectral imaging s.westland@leeds.ac.uk
Wilkinson, Steven Technical Quality Planner Commercial print processes swilki4@hallmark-uk.com

top
     

Y

Yadav, Shrestha Graphic Designer, Freelance Fine Artist graphic design, pre-press works yadavshrestha@gmail.com
Yoo, Jang Jin PhD Student Colour science ccdjjy@leeds.ac.uk
Young Choi, Seo PhD Student Colour and polymer chemistry ccdsyc@leeds.ac.uk

top
     

Z

Zafran, Eli Artist / Print Lab Manager Art, design, 3D printing ezafran@gmail.com
Zakhem, Imad PhD Student Colours, perception modelling imad.zakhem@balamand.edu.lb
Zuffi, Silvia Research Fellow Cross-media colour reproduction zuffi@itc.cnr.it

top